Welcome to CB West World Languages!

    
 
World Languages Dept.
 
 

(above) 2013 Fall World Language Teachers



Top row (left to right): Magistra/Mme Helen Porytko, Srta. Shelley Bezick,                        Sra./Mme Carmen Suárez, Mme Sarah Brookshaw



Bottom row (left to right): Sra. Theresa Divita, Mme/Sra. Karine Simpson, 老師 Rosalind Chang



Not pictured: 老師  Wei-Hua Shao, Sra. Helen Zaleski

 
 

Meet our Teachers for 2016-2017



Shelley Bezick (Spanish)  x6283
B.A., Spanish, Secondary Education: Indiana University of Pennsylvania; M.A., Spanish Language and Literature: Millersville University
sbezick@cbsd.org

 


Sarah Brookshaw (French)  x6278
B.A., French: Lebanon Valley College; M.Ed: Strayer University
sthompson@cbsd.org




Theresa Divita (Spanish)  x6287
B.A., Spanish: University of Memphis; M.Ed.: Holy Family University
tdivita@cbsd.org

 



Nancy Magee (English as a Second Language)  x6265
B.S., Education and History: Temple University; ESL Program Specialist: Temple University; A.A. Liberal Arts: Bucks County Community College; A.S., Computer Science: Pierce Junior College. Additional undergraduate studies: Williamsburg Teacher Institute; M.Ed., TESOL: Holy Family University
nmagee@cbsd.org



Helen Porytko (Latin & French)  x6229
B.A., Piano: Ukranian Music Institute; B.A., French: Chestnut Hill College; M.Ed., Education: Temple University; post graduate studies: University of Pennsylvania, La Salle University, Pope St. Clement University
hporytko@cbsd.org

 


Wei-Hua Shao  (Chinese)  x1836
B.A., Journalism: Chinese Culture University, Taipei, Taiwan; M.FA, Graphic Design: Savannah College of Art and Design; M.A.T, Chinese: Rutgers University; Continuing Graduate Studies, Eastern University
weshao@cbsd.org



J. Karine Simpson (ESL, French & Spanish)  x6239
B.A., Modern Languages and Linguistics: University of Maryland, Baltimore County; additional undergraduate studies: Pennsylvania State University; M.Ed., Secondary Education: Holy Family University; ESL Program Specialist: Holy Family University; Certificate in Educational Technology Integration: Pennsylvania State University (2017)
ksimpson@cbsd.org



Carmen Suárez (French & Spanish)  x6214
B.S., French, Spanish, Secondary Education: Kutztown State College; M.Ed., Kutztown State College: post graduate studies: Gratz College
csuarez@cbsd.org

 
 
 
Allison Vicciardo (Spanish) 

 


Helen Zaleski (Spanish)  x6230
B.S., Spanish, Secondary Education: Millersville University; M.S., Classroom Technology: Wilkes University
hzaleski@cbsd.org




CLOSE